Now on video

I bought a flip camcorder ages ago to create a few tutorials which I thought might be useful. Well I finally got round to using it today to create a tutorial on sewing a knitted leg together. I use the same technique on almost all my dolls and it’s a bit unusual. So I thought this might help.

Please don’t expect perfection. It was quite hard to do it with one hand on the camcorder button and one moving the knitting around (so I ordered a tripod from Amazon this morning).

But I think it uploaded on You Tube OK so here it is.

Next time I’m going to be doing a tutorial on embroidering eyes, so keep watching this space.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Now on video

  1. Margot Hayes

    Brilliant, Fiona. Love the tip about using the finger to make the seam sewing that much simpler. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

