Oops wish I could count!

Just to let you all know there are a couple of miscounts in the Camilla pattern in my book. Really sorry about this and for any confusion it’s caused. The pattern itself is correct but the stitch numbers I say you should end up with are not.

We do check all the patterns very carefully but every so often something slips through the net.

On page 46 on the pattern for Camilla, the third last bullet point for her the pattern for her body, the stitch count should be 15 and not 13. The next one should be 14 and not 12.

The third last bullet point for the pattern for her legs should be 10 and not 12.

Will anyone ever believe I actually passed maths O Level?

Again apologies for any confusion this has caused and I hope it hasn’t stopped you enjoying the book.

With best wishes from Fiona

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oops wish I could count!

  1. Margot Hayes

    Hi, Fiona. I am having a wonderful time with the book. One quick question: When making Harry’s jacket is it a row of knit one at either end of the wrong side rows as it says at the beginning or, rather, an edging of knit two on the wrong side rows as it says a bit further on? Not that it matters terribly. I hadn’t gone far when I noticed the discrepancy so I did it with two stitches as I preferred the look.
    Cheers, and Thanks one more time,
    Margot from New Brunswick, Canada

    • Hi Margot Thanks for that. It should really be just 1 K st on the wrong side of every row. But as you cleverly realized, it doesn’t really matter. Thanks for letting me know though. Love Fiona

      Please visit my knitting blog to find out more-than-you-probably-want-to on my knitting books and ideas

Leave a Reply

