My new knitting blog

Because I’ve been doing so much knitting recently, mainly because of this book coming out soon, I thought I’d start a knitting blog.

It’s going to include some knitting tips – particularly the tips you need to knit the smaller-than-normal sort of items that feature in my book. It could be about the sort of yarns that work best for these types of projects or a tutorial on how to get some of the more fiddly bits right… I haven’t exactly decided but I hope you get the idea.

It’ll also include news about my book signings and other general stuff about knitting – what I’m up to and what knitting books I’ve fallen in love with.

Please let me know what you think and if there’s anything you’d particularly like me to cover.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “My new knitting blog

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Bobbi Frank

    Hi Fiona. I am a new fan to your unique knitting books. Recently, I found a copy of ‘Knitivity” and am in the process of knitting Mary, Joseph, Baby Jesus and Donkey. They came out perfectly. I am now looking for a yarn to make the sheep. I am having all sorts of problems finding the yarn you used to make my sheep look like the ones you have pictured in your book. Can you tell me which yarn you used? I would be ever so grateful.
    Thank you.
    bobbifrank@gmail.com

  3. Bobbi Frank

    Hi Fiona. I received your response to my last question and I am so pleased with the result. I purchased the yarn you suggested for the ‘sheep’ in your ‘Knitivity’ book and the results were beyond expectations. I have another problem with the same book’s instructions which I hope you can solve for me. It has to do with the second wise man’s turban. The knitting instructions were easy to follow. But when I finished knitting the turban, I couldn’t figure out how to wind it and put it together so that it looked like your photo. Any hints that you have for me would again, be so appreciated. I am loving this entire project and I want to get his little turban to look like your photos of him. Thank you so much.
    Bobbi Frank
    bobbifrank@gmail.com

  4. nan nasser

    I have knitted the 12 knits of Christmas, the Knit before Christmas, Noah’s Ark, Nativity scene, several zombies and am back to kids’ hats. Love it all! nannasser@aol.com

Leave a Reply

